Breaking!! Senator Bukola Saraki Elected As New Senate President

After much controversies as regard who will emerge the next senate president, Senaor bukola saraki is now officially the elected senate president.

Former governor of Kwara State,Bukola Saraki, has been elected the president of the eighth Senate. Saraki of the All Progressives Congress, APC, defeated his party’s preferred candidate, Ahmed Lawan, to emerge the Senate president.

He was nominated by Sani Yerima and seconded by Dino Melaye. Saraki has been sworn into office. The immediate past deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu, has been re-elected. Mr. Ekweremadu of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, was nominated by Abie Sekibo from Rivers State.

Leave a Response