HOME | MUSIC | VIDEO | ENTERTAINMENT | LYRICS

All Categories:


Want Your Song On Naijatabs? Contact us At
08093760600 | BBM:

« | »

UNILAG Academic Calendar for 2014/15 Session [REVISED VERSION]

University of Lagos, UNILAG academic calendar for the 2014/2015 academic session [REVISED VERSION].
Download Unilag2 UNILAG Academic Calendar for 2014/15 Session [REVISED VERSION] mp3 mp4
This is to inform the general public and most especially all the students of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2014/2015 academic session.

 

The University of Lagos Senate, at its meeting of Wednesday, June 24, 2015, received and considered S.P. No. 2014/49 which contained a request for the amendment of Academic Calendar for 2014/2015 Session.

After due consideration, Senate approved the following as the amended Academic Calendar for 2014/2015 Session:

Academic Calendar for 2014/2015 Session (Amended)

First Semester

Monday, January 19, 2015                                                                Resumption for 2014/2015 Session

Monday, Dec. 8, 2014 – Sunday, Feb. 1, 2015                              Registration of all returning students             (8 weeks)

To be determined by DSA                                                 Returning students move into residence

Monday, Dec. 15 – 21, 2014                                                             Orientation programme for fresh students

Monday, January 26, 2015                                                                Lectures Begin

Friday, May 1, 2015                                                                           Lectures End                                                          (14 weeks)

Friday, February 27, 2015                                                                Matriculation Ceremony

Tuesday, March 10, 2015                                                                  Convocation Lecture

Wednesday, March 11, 2015                                                            Convocation Ceremony

Thursday, March 12, 2015                                                                Convocation Ceremony

Monday, May 11 – Friday, May 15, 2015                                      Lecture free week                                                (1 week)

Monday, May 25 – Saturday, June 6, 2015                                    Undergraduate Exams in all Faculties            (2 weeks)

Monday, June 8 – Saturday, June 13, 2015                                    Exam in core courses in Fac. of Education   (1 week)

Saturday, June 13, 2015                                                                     Students Depart

ALSO READ  Ini Edo Reveals How She Narrowly Escaped Death At The Collapsed ChurchTragedy In Uyo

Monday, June 15 – Friday, June 26, 2015                                      First Semester Break                                          (2 weeks)

Thursday, July 2, 2015                                                                      Consideration of Results by BCOS commences

(4 weeks after exams)

Wednesday, July 29, 2015                                                                Senate meeting for consideration of Results.

Tags:

Categories: entertainment

No Responses Yet

Leave a Reply

« | »